State Required Information

Board Meeting Notification

Pottsville School District's August School Board Meeting will be August 13th at 7:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

Standard 1: Academics
Standard 2: Student Support Services

Comprehensive School Counseling Plan

2-H.2-Dyslexia 

2019-2020 (Published at end of each year.)
2018-2019 
Intervention Programs Used: Phonics First and Barton
Number of Students who Qualified for Services in 2018-2019: 125 Students
Number of Students Receiving Services in 2018-2019: 102 Students
2017-2018
Intervention Programs Used: Phonics First and Barton 
Number of Students who Qualified for Services in 2017-2018 = 102 Students
Number of Students Receiving Services in 2017-2018 = 94 Students
2016-2017
Number of Students who Qualified for Services in 2016-2017: 95 Students
Number of Students Receiving Services in 2016-2017: 92 Students

Standard 3: District Operations and Fiscal Operations

3-B.1-School Improvement Plans including Literacy Plans and Science of Reading Professional Development

2017-2018: District and School ACSIP Plans are reflected in a software program called Indistar. Goals and implementation of said goals will be noted on Indistar. To view the current ACSIP plans, here is the website and the respective logins and passwords for the District and each Building. Direct links are also provided to view the District Comprehensive Report and the District/Building Descriptions of State Categorical Funds Report (pending ADE approval):

Indistar website:   www.indistar.org/app/

DISTRICT             Login and Password (the same):      Login:  guestDAR1272    Password:   guestDAR1272      STATE CATEGORICAL FUNDS   COMPREHENSIVE REPORT

HIGH  SCHOOL     Login and Password (the same):      Login:  guestSAR1896    Password:   guestSAR1896   STATE CATEGORICAL FUNDS

JUNIOR HIGH       Login and Password (the same):      Login:  guestSAR1897    Password:   guestSAR1897    STATE CATEGORICAL FUNDS

MIDDLE GRADES  Login and Password (the same):      Login: guestSAR1898     Password:   guestSAR1898       STATE CATEGORICAL FUNDS

ELEMENTARY       Login and Password (the same):      Login:  guestSAR1895    Password:   guestSAR1895       STATE CATEGORICAL FUNDS

Standard 5: Stakeholder Communication/Family and Community Engagement

ESSA Accountability, ACT ASPIRE AND School Improvement Status 

2019-2020: All schools in Pottsville School District are accredited through DESE (formerly Arkansas Department of Education). Pottsville Schools received 3 A's and 1 B. ACT readingess levels/subject proficiency are as follows: District (English 84%, Reading 58%, Science 60%, Math 68%). The Building Focus for 2019-2020 include: High School (Math); Junior High (Math); Middle Grades (Reading); and Elementary (Science). School leaders and teachers are continuously analyzing data to determine weak areas as well as focusing on individual student growth. On-going PD, vertical team meetings, and developing teaching and learning strategies are the actions to help each student achieve and make their gains.

2018-2019: All schools in Pottsville School District are fully accredited through the Arkansas Department of Education. ACT Readiness Levels/Subject Proficiency are as follows: District (English 86%, Math 68%, Science 59%, and Reading 57%). Building Focus for 2018-2019 based upon results: High School (Improve Readiness Level in Math); Junior High (Improve Readiness Level in Math); Middle Grades (Improve Readiness Level in Reading); and Elementary (Improve Readiness Level in Science). School leaders and teachers are analyzing the data to find out which students are not making their gains and developing teaching and learning strategies to help each student achieve.

2017-2018: All schools in the Pottsville School District are fully accredited through the Arkansas Department of Education. ACT Readiness Levels/Subject Profiency Levels are as follows: District (English 83%, Math 66%, Science 57%, Reading 51%, Writing 52%); Building Focus for 2017-2018 based upon results: High School (Improve Readiness Level in Math); Junior High (Improve Readiness Level in Math); Middle Grades (Improve Readiness Level in Writing); and Elementary (Improve Readiness Level in Writing). According to ADE, a "Needs Improvement" status should not be associated with school improvement status. It simply means the school missed one or more targets (as indicated) under the new accountability system. School leaders and teachers are analyzing the data to find out which students are not making their gains and developing teaching and learning strategies to help each student achieve.

TITLE I School-wide plans

Family Information Packets/Kits

Any questions regarding Title IX may be referred to: 

TITLE IX/Civil Rights Coordinator

Tara Thompson  tara.thompson@pottsvilleschools.org  479.968.8101
District 504 Supervisor
Taba Thurman    taba.thurman@pottsvilleschools.org   479.890.6631
HS 504 Coordinator
Greg Coffman     greg.coffman@pottsvilleschools.org  479.968.6334
JH 504 Coordinator
Emily Roach   emily.roach@pottsvilleschools.org  479.968.6574
MG 504 Coordinator
Taba Thurman    taba.thurman@pottsvilleschools.org   479.890.6631
Elementary 504 Coordinator
Jeff Duvall    jeff.duvall@pottsvilleschools.org    479.968.2133
District SPED Coordinator
Kelli Rainey      kelli.rainey@archford.org
ELL Coordinator
Melissa Cox        melissa.cox@pottsvilleschools.org   479.968.2133

Wellness Information

2019-2020: District Level Health Coordinators: Tara Thompson, tara.thompson@pottsvilleschools.org, Kathy Cynova, kathy.cynova@pottsvilleschools.org. School Level Health Coordinators: Abby Falls (High School-968.6334) abby.falls@pottsvilleschools.org; Jennifer Deramus (Junior High-968.6574); Paige May (Middle Grades-890.6631) paige.may@pottsvilleschools.org; Jordan Anderson (Middle Grades-890.6631) jordan.anderson@pottsvilleschools.org; Shawna Williams (Elementary-968.2133) shawna williams@pottsvilleschools.org; Jill Riggs (Elementary-968.2133) jill.riggs@pottsvilleschools.org. SNPAAC Members: Jonathan Bradley, Greg Coffman, Shane Thurman, Shanna Bly, Houston Townsend, Melissa Cox, Kathy Cynova, Shannon Davis, Larry Dugger, Tracy Gist, Jill Riggs, Mary Eakin, Kristi Teeter, Tara Thompson.

2018-2019: District Level Health Coordinators: Tracy Gist  tracy.gist@pottsvilleschools.org; Tara Thompson  tara.thompson@pottsvilleschools.org; Kathy Cynova  kathy.cynova@pottsvilleschools.org;School Level Health Coordinators: Abby Falls (High School-968.6334)  abby.falls@pottsvilleschools.org; Jennifer Deramus (Junior High-968.6574)  jennifer.deramus@pottsvilleschools.org; Jessica Hollis (Middle Grades-890.6631)  jessica.hollis@pottsvilleschools.org; Jill Riggs (Elementary-968.2133)  jill.riggs@pottsvilleschools.org; 
SNPAAC Members: Jonathan Bradley, Kenny Bell, Greg Coffman, Shane Thurman, Houston Townsend, Melissa Cox, Kathy Cynova,  Shannon Davis, Larry Dugger, Mary Eakin, Tracy Gist, Cindy Jones, Catharine Kennedy, Kristi Teeter, Tara Thompson, Jill Riggs 
Wellness Policy  District School Health Index (most recent) If you are interested in being a member of our SNPAAC Committee or would like to know more about the program, please contact Tara Thompson at 968.8101 or at tara.thompson@pottsvilleschools.org. 

2017-2018 District Level Health Coordinators: Tracy Gist  tracy.gist@pottsvilleschools.org; Tara Thompson  tara.thompson@pottsvilleschools.org; Kathy Cynova   kathy.cynova@pottsvilleschools.org. School Level Health Organizers: High School-Abby Falls- 968.6334- abby.falls@pottsvilleschools.org; Junior High- Jennifer Deramus- 968.6574-  jennifer.deramus@pottsvilleschools.org; Middle Grades- Jessica Hollis- 890.6631-  jessica.hollis@pottsvilleschools.org; Elementary- Jill Riggs- 968.2133-  jill.riggs@pottsvilleschools.org.  SNPAAC Members: Tony Coffman, Kathy Cynova,  Shannon Davis, Larry Dugger, Mary Eakin, Tracy Gist, Cindy Jones, Catharine Kennedy, Kristi Teeter, Tara Thompson, Jill Riggs
Meeting Dates: December 12, 2016; April 19, 2017  Wellness Policy  District School Health Index (most recent)  If you are interested in being a member of our SNPAAC Committee or would like to know more about the program, please contact Tara Thompson at 968.8101 or at tara.thompson@pottsvilleschools.org.

Teacher and Paraprofessional Qualifications

All Pottsville School District teachers and paraprofessionals are highly qualified and (teachers) licensed to teach in Arkansas and meet the District’s strict hiring guidelines. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to contact your child’s principal.

School Board Minutes

Financials
Monthly Expenses Including District Legal and Building Fund Balances:

2020-2021